Many museums and historical sites are mostly visited by foreign tourists, but not local people. Why do you think it happens? What can be done to attract local visitors to these sites?

Every country always has interesting place destinations, namely museums and historical sites. Unfortunately, most of the visitors come from foreign travellers and barely from denizens. This essay aims to investigate the causes of this and also put forward a number of solutions. There are many reasons why museums and ancient sites are full of foreign tourists than local tourists. First and foremost, the staff treats overseas tourists more exclusively than local visitors, such as special exhibitions. Usually, the staff accompany foreigners strolling around museums and explain everything. Furthermore, the entrance ticket fee is more costly than other destinations like the water park, according to local people. Eventually, local people prefer to spend their leisure time going to the water park and it only costs a hundred rupiah. The unaffordable price also gives the impression that the authorities are only interested in attracting foreign tourists. Authorities can do various things to increase the interest of local people. Firstly, they can make special offers for local visitors, such as a special package ticket for groups or involve denizens in certain events. As a result, nearby visitors would definitely try to visit monuments together with their friends or family and they feel more appreciated. Also, authorities could cooperate with local schools for one of the object studies. Many students would be curious and want to get to know more about some ancient stuff, so the percentage they visit monuments and museums increases. In conclusion, the reasons behind the lack of visitors from local people include unfair treatment and unaffordable ticket fees, and possible solutions are releasing special offers for residents, as well as working together with educational institutions.