Some people think that it is suggested to learn history. While some pople think it has a little knowledge in it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The importance of learning past influences debate for some populations. Some groups have agreed that learning the past plays a crucial role in society, and understanding what happened in the prior time will give comprehensive knowledge about the current era and predict the future. However, others might not think that way; they insist that past things are not relevant anymore and should not be applied at a later time. This essay will analyze both points of view, including the writer's opinion. First, learning the past is believed to bring a guide to the present life. It gives insight into what things are supposed to or not to do to avoid undesirable occasions based on what happened in the past. For example, by learning about the past of Indonesian colonialism, we eventually know that "divide et tempera," the tricks the Dutch used, can provoke a disunity that we should avoid. Therefore, many people stick with the "always learn from the past" principle. On the other hand, not everything in the past can be applied to the current society. Cultural development and technological advancement are the contributing factors to the irrelevant past examples to be implemented. For instance, a lesson from hunting an animal in the past will not be appropriate in recent years as it is prohibited. This explains why some groups do not rely on studying the past to live life. In conclusion, learning the past gives various benefits, such as how to avoid unwanted situations. However, not all points can be implemented in the current society. It is OK to choose whether the population wants to study it. Nevertheless, knowledge of the past will give some meaningful insight and would be better if the population understands it.