Over the past few decades with the help of internet an unimaginable amount of information has become widely available to the public. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Recently, internet an unimaginable a lot of information has become widely available to the society. There are several benefits and drawbacks of this issue, and this essay will elaborate in detail as well as examples in the subsequent paragpraph paragraphs. To begin with, the first merit is someone easier to communicate with other people. Society who is located in distant place is able to still interact with others because there is an internet. For instance, young people who work or study in abroad are able to afford some informations to their family only through a smartphone so that their parents are not anxious with the condition of their children. In addition, there is a technology providing education that is entailed. This situation can increase knowledge and insight the children through the internet. For example, if students do not know about their subjects in school, they can search on the internet such as Google or YouTube. Secondly, the demerit of internet is easier entered by another culture from another country. A minority of people is easy to obtain information about culture of abroads, and if they are appealed, they are going to search and influenced that culture. For Instance, nowadays, several youngsters prefer to follow the culture from Korea a such K-Pop than flourishing their culture from Indonesia. They frequently join in some concerts of Korean Pop, and even, they collect stuffs that involve Korean. Thus, making a majority of people is more loving culture from another country than their nation. Additionally, many contents that are not suitable with the age are widely spread. The children who are under 17 often acquire information about adult's contents in several social media like Instagram, TikTok and Twitter. To sum up, there advantages of technology are making easier someone to interact with another family and getting education information. However, there disadvantages of these tools are another culture easier influencing the local people and many informations not suitable with the age.