Some people think that development of technology helps to reduce crime, whike others think that it encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology has numerous effects on individuals from the fluctuation of people's mental healths to the rate of crime in society. While some people believe that advancements of technology mitigate crime, the others hold the opposite idea. This essay will explain the both perspectives, and advocate the latter notion. People, who believe that advanced technology may alleviate the crime rate highlight that technological devices are able to make monitoring people easier. To illustrate, some gadgets like video camera, or mobile phones are made tracking individuals easier compared to previous time. For instance, there are about a thousand electronic cameras on roads in Istanbul, hence police can detect suspicious men or women while watching recording, rather than tracking in the street. Moreover, by the help of new brand analyze applications, computers are able to determine a person approximately 2 kilometres away. Those crowd, who advocate technology is likely to reduce the crime rate, believe that as these tools tend to help the police, they may seem as a threaten factor to criminals. Hence, criminals may prefer to stop to commit a crime. On the other hand, there is a dramatic incline in the number of cybercrime across the world, since the invention of mobile phones. Owing to the fact that mobile phones support the use of bank accounts related apps, many adults, especially senior citizens, are put at an disadvantage. As a consequence of their lack of knowledge about these applications, they are likely to share crucial information about their bank accounts with scammers. As a result, they are being hacked by scammers. For instance, nearly 2000 people, whose ages are between 60 and 80 are asking for help from police departments monthy in Turkey, in order to take their saving. Finally, I believe that advancements in technology increasing the crime rate. Since technological devices, and apps related to these tools are completely unfamiliar with many people, they can be hacked by frauds in two seconds, and may lose their whole savings. Therefore, until use of these gadgets will be confined by laws, the number of people, who are allowed to use these tools and apps should be limited by authorities. To conclude, while some believe that technology has decreased the crime by the help of new brand monitoring cameras, the others hold the opposite idea. I, personally, support the second group, and argue that some individuals may be affected adversely from the technology due to their lack of information about these novelties.