Many supermarkets are selling more and more imported foods instead of seling locally produced foods? What are the reasons for this? İs this positive or a negative development?

There are plenty of supermarkets providing more imported foods to their customers, which, in turn, sell fewer local ones. I opine that this trend provides both advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, one possible reason for imported foodstuff presented in a number of supermarkets is that there can be more opportunities to gain profits in the view of an entrepreneur from providing more options to its customers. In addition, in this modern era where the world is connected borderless, selling merely local products can be therefore considered the limitation of making income for any organization. For example, In Japan, it is undeniable that the traditional food of the country which can be its identity is raw fish. With the country representing only such identical products as sushi to its citizens, there will hardly be chances to earn more money compared to selling the product along with other imported foods. On the other hand, this trend can provide both negative and positive results. The most obvious drawback of such a trend is that local stores are being interfered with by a number of international organizations which logically have more ability to reduce their cost due to their mass production. Nevertheless, although selling domestic products alone can force sellers to have limited chances of earning income, the presence of international competition can otherwise increase the competitiveness of domestic companies in the business world. For instance, not only the quality of the meal but its diversity and development can meanwhile be improved when being completed. To conclude, more supermarkets sell more international foodstuff because of more opportunities gained in the view of entrepreneurs which, in my opinion, can provide both negative and positive impacts.