In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With well-developed technologies in the 21 century, it is not a dream anymore releasing driveless vehicles at hand. Although there would be massive advantages of introducing the driver-free system by allowing people to have more spare time for themsevles while commuting by their own vehicles, I believe that there would be more demerits of it with compelling reasons. To begin with, a positive perspective of this can be seen that people will be allowed to have more enjoyable time while driving to go to work or their destinations for reading books, watching videos, studying, or even sleeping. As drivers should focus on driving to minimise possible risks on the road while driving, individuals might not to have such extra time for themselves. However, when this technology is fully developed, people will be able to spend their time to fill their needs resting in their own car on their way to places they need to go with feeling comfortable. Therefore, this can be one of advancements of the new skill. Nonetheless, there are also significant points that should not be marginalised as backwards. This comes from the fact that technology cannot be completely perfect. When it comes to the driveless cars, members of a society would be depended on the vehicles. To be more specific, if its system is malfunctioned, there are great risks for people's lives as accidents of cars are usually leaded to the fetal dangers such as severe injuries to losing their lives. Based on this viewpoint, its possible dangers should be always considered as a issue which can be occured by the technology. To sum up, although the undeniable positive aspect of the new skills such as allowing the drivers' quality of lives is anticipated, I reckon that the imperative demerit which can occur extreme risks in people's lives might outweight the the previous possible positive outcome.