Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Effect on competitive sports has become long contradictory among many people, whether it brings such positive or negative contributions to teenagers' education or not. Despite it could lead to a potential backfire among players, the critical thinking that may occur during the games may offer more benefits. On the one hand, teenagers who play sports with high competitiveness and pressure may bring a high possibility of conflict, thus affecting their learning process to collaborate with others. To illustrate, in a football competition among schools in a particular area, students have an obligation to bring sovereignty to the school during the game. As a result, it will give the students a big pressure. Furthermore, the pressure given emerges the high competitiveness. If it is not followed by a conducive environment to ensure fair play, conflict may occur. Moreover, backfire feelings attributed to the deterioration of students ' collaboration sense with others during this period of conflict. On the other hand, sports which have a high level of competitiveness will teach students to employ some sort of meticulous strategy by which they can develop good survival abilities. For instance, in the previous example, corroborating with the coach and school committee, students will have a chance to learn about making a good strategy for winning the competitions. Likewise, they also have a pivotal role in applying the strategy in the game field. By this act, students can reap the beneficial aspects of making and applying strategies that can be applied in their daily lives. It includes the ability to arbitrage conflict and to make a peaceful situation. To sum up, the high competitiveness of sports has two sides, the positive and negative ones. It is plausible that the latter will bring a devastating issue for the educational context by its potential conflict. But, the former is deeply teaching the students to deal with it.