Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is highly argued that various walks of life should allocate a fixed segment of their revenue to support charity. This essay vehemently disagrees with this development due to an individual’s low income and all charities may not be trustworthy. To commence with, after the pandemic, virtually all countries faced financial crises, thus the inflation rate sharply increased and souls should spend a staggering amount of their salaries to cover their expenses such as rent, commuting, and grocery shopping. Hence it would be nearly impossible for them to dedicate a fixed amount of their wage to give a hand to charity. A case in point would be, in developing nations a vast proportion of residents are working extra shifts to be able to meet their basic needs. Furthermore, undoubtedly, most charities are not reliable, so it would not be desirable for human beings to donate a fixed ratio of their income to assist these institutions. A recent article published in Forbes, for instance, delineates a well-known charity that announced is aiding folks who are struggling with cancer and spent the donated money on developing their business. Consequently, all charities can not be trusted to allocate a fixed amount of revenue to them. To conclude, considering what has already been discussed, everything can be recapitulated into the fact that, the above essay completely disagrees with the scenario of citizens should dedicate a secure amount of their salary to assist charity because not only the individuals have low income after the pandemic but also all charities are not trustworthy and might utilize the donated money on other fields.