In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent decades, urbanization rates around the world have been increasing. I believe this is a negative development because of some reasons. First, this situation proves that the government does not pay attention to the rural areas ' development. Second, the increasing numbers of cities population leads to many problems such as traffic congestion and destroyed public facilities. On the one hand, the big gap between urban and rural areas ' facilities is the main reason for countryside citizens moving to the cities. Living in a place with hard access to crucial things such as hospitals, jobs, and transportation would be hard to imagine. In addition, the survey from the New York Times explains that the top reason for urbanization is to attain a better life with a proper job. However, the statistic shows that not all immigrants successfully obtain a job and end up being jobless. Therefore, the councils are responsible for maintaining rural areas. On top of that, their movement to new places is not resolving their problems. In big cities with intense competition, another problem arose. For instance, based on Jakarta's (the capital city of Indonesia) assessment, traffic congestion has become a problem after urbanization was initiated. Some public facilities, such as public transportation, also start to run out of capabilities to carry out many people. These explain why urbanization is not always a good solution. Furthermore, the deteriorating population of rural areas can contribute to insufficient farming and agriculture workers. Considering the countryside is currently the biggest space for agricultural work, the food chains worldwide can be disrupted. In conclusion, urbanization's disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Therefore, it is such a negative solution that we should not choose. Instead, the nation could construct the countryside to become an easy place to live. That way, urbanization would not be needed and the rural's citizens can live peacefully there.