Online shopping has various advantages for consumers but may also have disadvantages, such as the loss of individual privacy. Do the advantages of online shopping for consumers outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping has became a crucial matter in this developing era. While most people think believed that online shopping has many benefits for the consumers itself, another side of the coin reveals that online shopping had many negative sides. This essay will discuss the reasons more. By the use of online shopping, people could get a certain amount for benefits due to some extent. First and foremost, online shopping gives shopping accessibillity for people living in sub urbans or urban. A clear example of it is that online shopping are reachable and ionly needs internet connection to access it. Second, online shopping allows everyone to trade, whereas there are massive amounts of thing to be sold. Hence, people could easily receive many products they may not get at offline stores. Although, as much as online shopping propose many positive impacts for customers, it may also be a double edged sword. While one of it's advantages is accessibility itself, an unrestricted accessibility tends to raise the risk of data privacy loss. As an example, data breach is a major case that happened worldwide, consequently giving the consumers negative risks. Despite of the fact that online shopping has its own disadvantages, i am on the opinion that those advantages does not surpass the disadvantages of online shopping because it gives equality by accessibility.