Many people think that countries should import less food and produce more for their population. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase of food imports from different nations. The argument is whether we should produce in-house or buy from other nations. I fully agree, with the given statement, that we must produce in our own state to save money and provide more jobs. Firstly, daily consuming products should be produced in our kingdom, to save money and time. If we produce in-house, we can supply quickly eating things in all cities, so that we can get fresh and low prices. We will save cash on top of that instead of paying customs duty and import expenses. If we import, we have to place orders in advance with a huge quantity. Even sometimes we need small quantities, due to restrictions and quantity limits by the suppliers we have to buy in bulk. For example, Due to COVID-19 exports and imports were stopped and it became a big crisis of foodstuffs all over the world that were not producing in their motherlands. Secondly, it saves funds and gives more job opportunities to the local community. Some motherlands produce locally and give jobs to their local population. So, they can feed their families and pay taxes to the Government. Coins stay in the homeland, there is no extra burden on the province’s economy. For instance, India produces mostly all types of meals in the empire and gives 70% of jobs in agriculture area, even though 80% of people still depend on agriculture. They even export to the rest of the world and make more bills for the growth of the state. In conclusion, every country must grow food in their own territory to save their population from further incidents such as COVID-19 and other harmful diseases and make their country self-dependent. We can not ignore some bread we have to buy from different countries due to unavailability in their home commonwealth.