Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

These days, more and more people work outside their workplace due to new technology. Although it allows workers to do their job anywhere, I think our office or our company is a way to socialize which is crucial for human beings. Firstly, the Internet or computers allow employees to accomplish their tasks from anywhere which is a kind of freedom. For example, they can start or finish working at the time they want. Also, they don't have to waste time in traffic jams or in transportation. As a result, they can save money on clothes or on public transport. For instance, if workers work from home, they don't have to get dressed in formal clothing like suits, ties etc... On the other hand, working outside our workplace isolates us and reduces drastically our chance to make friends or to date someone, which is the aim of human society. It is well known that most friends or couples are formed at work. E.g, during the covid lockdown, everybody had to stay at home, as well as workers. It was very difficult to work far from our colleagues which makes us feel alone or depressed. The only way to have contact with the rest of the world was the Internet, even for work. In addition, concentration and efficiency are other issues generated by working oustide the office. For example, having children making noise or turning on the television are sources of disturbance for efficient work. When people are working, they need specific conditions that allow them to focus on their tasks. In conclusion, today, thanks to new technology, people can work wherever they want which makes them feel free. However, I think that the benefits of working far from the workplace do not outweigh the disadvantages. As I said below, we all need good conditions to work properly and need human interactions, which are often created at work.