An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance.

It is said that a growing population is opting for cosmetic procedures to enhance their physical appearance. There are several reasons why many people are undergoing cosmetic surgery. Firstly, it can serve as a means to enhance self-esteem and the overall well-being. Improving physical appearance, people may experience increased their confidence, which may even encourage them to share their photographs with their friends and other people on the social media. Secondly, social media platform, such as Instagram, You tube, and Telegram, provide easy access to information about various cosmetic procedures, leading people frequently compare themselves to others. Today, young people influenced by social media, are undergoing surgical procedures and getting tattoos. These actions not only help boost their self-esteem but also encourage them to share their images on social media platforms without any hesitation. As a result, people would probably be encouraged to seek such beauty standards. Although cosmetic surgery could be beneficial for people in terms of reducing dissatisfied with appearance and boosting their confidence, I do not consider this a valid reason due to long- terms negative effect and financial loss on them. These surgical procedures, however, have inevitable consequences on health. Some individual who undergoes such surgeries may be dissatisfied with the outcome, ultimately suffering from stress related to physical appearance. This can trigger them to pursue corrective surgery to continue to achieve desirable result. Furthermore, cosmetic procedures can be costly, and associated with financial stress. For example, while some individuals have to take into account expenses for hotel booking as well as medical equipment and supplies, they may need to consolation with experts or pre-operational medical test, which can increase their cost. In conclusion, while surgical procedures may have merits, namely, increasing satisfaction with new appearance, and uplifting the mood, the potential impact on physical and mental health as well as financial strain should not be disregarded.