Today, people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in several nations, technology and transportation advancements make it easier for everyone to choose what they want, namely living and working. I believe this advantage far outweighs the potential disadvantage. On the positive side, people from developing countries can have careers in developed ones so they can earn more salary and improve their lifestyle. For example, many Indonesian citizens decide to work abroad not only to upgrade the way their lives but also to help their families back home. At the same time, globalization allows society to choose better residences and safety. For instance, some Yemeni people who settled in Australia find it more safe there since the crime rate is higher in their own country. Therefore, in my view, improvement in digitalization and mobility provide benefits to enhance the quality of life. On the negative side, living and working in other countries will make the migrants hit by culture shock because the habits in every country are different. Foreigners should spend more time observing native inhabitants' behaviours so they can survive better in this country. Furthermore, individuals who decide to get jobs or stay overseas should deal with missing their family in their hometown. A survey from Oxford University shows that 80 percent of immigrants will experience homesickness. Overall, while these pitfalls exist, they are minor and can be ignored. By way of conclusion, having analyzed both the merits and demerits, I believe that we gain more beneficial impact rather than the negative consequence from the enhanced high tech and movement in many states.