Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In view of the fact that nowadays development leads to easier access and more affordable technology, worldwide people are often working or studying remotely from their own houses. However, I believe that this trend should be seen as a negative development as people appear to ruin their work-life balance and have a lack of real interaction. It must be highlighted that having a good work-life balance is essential for maintaining someone's mental and physical well-being. However, by working or studying from home, they often find it challenging to keep that balance since there is no real divider between their workplace and their place to rest. This situation often results in the development of some negative habits, such as procrastination or workaholic habits. When these things happen, most people are likely to become stressed, and their health situation is affected. For example, one of the major causes of GERD is stress. This stress also happens due to a lack of social interaction that someone in educational institutions or workplaces commonly experiences. Although interaction can still be done online, the experiences that are gained are different since people cannot physically interact yet only communicate through their computers or phones. People could not feel real emotions or make physical contact in online interaction. Furthermore, this kind of socialisation also has several negative implications for children's development. For instance, most children nowadays face a challenge to develop good communication skills because they are used to interacting with their gadgets. In conclusion, although technological advancement results in several advantages, working or studying online from their own houses could create distractions in someone's health condition and hamper socialisation. Hence, I am convinced that this trend should be seen as a negative development.