Watching alone People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, life has become more convenient as people spend more time on entertainment by streaming services and computers alone, than spending their time with friends and family. In this essay, the writers will examine the advantages and disadvantages of entertainment and offer the writer's opinion. To begin with, standing in front of the screen alone has a great advantage. Viewing TV alone gives the watcher more privacy and access to manage the film as desired without any disruption from others. For instance, great people nowadays subscribe to online platforms such as Disney Plus and Netflix, those entertainment display various genres of movies, dramas, and reality shows that are easier to access without being concerned about the time limit, however prefer watching movies by themselves instead of going to the cinema, it gives the viewer better and more freedom. In addition, the services of online streaming have been easier for all ages, and provide the newest types of subtitles by any languages over the world. On the other hand, online streaming alone on computers brings some disadvantages. It leads to individuals having a huge strain on social groups among friends and family. Streaming services put people in a comfort zone to spend most of their time alone, while families usually spend time together while watching TV and sharing some snacks. Furthermore, some addicted streamers have become careless to others due to the lack of communication by survey of how people react to their family in their comfort time by Indonesia Ministry of Psychology Education in 2022. In short, the advantages of technology affect lifestyle and communication among people, the writers offer that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.