Many people believe that high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems, and how could they be reduced?

The amount of proliferating violence in movies has led to a surge in the social menaces of society nowadays; however, this was not the case a decade ago. Even though lack of tolerance among youngsters as well as psychological disturbances are the leading problems among all, concerted endeavours of parents and regime can be helpful to combat these issues. Commencing with the most salient problem, the sense of bearing power has declined among people. As these aggressive movies show anti-social demeanour, even on minor problems, people, especially ardent movie lovers, tend to imitate their actions and apply their lives. Thus, their aggressive behaviour does not only cause problems for themselves but also society occasionally. It can be exemplified by observing the surroundings where it is often common to see children beating each other over small things and are likely to become miscreants in the future. Nevertheless, persistent supervision of parents on the watching patterns of their children can be the only way to solve this issue. It can be achieved either by limiting the screening time of young ones or making them cognizant of the repercussions of watching violent content. Hence, a conducive environment of society can be ensured. Another worth considering issue of this practice is the destructive impact on children's mental sanity. Since many juveniles are very sensitive or innocent, telecasting such scenes can make them vulnerable to living freely in society and can inculcate fear in their minds. However, restricting the age limit for watching these movies can be helpful in resolving this issue. The government needs to ensure that minors do not access these shows. In this way, children will be less likely to get affected by this and can thrive properly. To conclude, although the rampant behaviour of youngsters coupled with disturbed mental health are the main impediments of violent films, these can be solved provided that the government and parents make efforts by imposing restrictions.