Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than their achievements, which has set a bad example for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over recent years, there is a rapid increase in celebrity followship because of their fame and the class despite their achievements. As a result, young generation is adversely affected by the high wishes of achieving fame without working hard. Although, there are arguments on both sides but I believe that recently the trend have changed and anybody who have wealth to show is somehow famous. There are number of convincing arguments in favour of person being in limelight without possessing any real talent. For instance, in recent viral videos on social media, a singer asks random individual on the road side if they follow him on instagram or spotify, then he gives them a bag full of money. Regardless of his singing talent, with the help of this trick he has increased the number of fan following. Moreover, today's generation is only amazed by the luxry cars, big houses and the remarkable living standards celebrities have achieved. Consequently, they neglect the actual hard work and the talents which is needed to be appriciated. However, media plays a vital role in amplifying the glamour and money. Still there are ample number of reowned inviduals who excel in their industry and are down to earth. For example, most of the sports persons who have represented their country in international sports are not recognised by majority because sports is not a fancy industry. Media fails to highlight their achievements which leads to misleading of youth. To conclude, it is evident that youth is adversly affected by the wrongfull wrongfully information avalable on social media. Subsequently I believe that majority of people are well known as a result of their beauty and status regardless of the hard work and talents behind it.