The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that the most crucial goal of science should be to enhance the way of living for people. I strongly agree with this idea, because science helps to uplift the population’s living standard all over the world. Since the beginning of history, humans have always been trying to live longer and more comfortably. Thanks to expanding knowledge, we are now capable of improving our public welfare. Nowadays, science has this necessary duty to upgrade people’s living standards. Such as health, happiness, richness and comfort. There have been plenty of situations in which science has become a solution. For example, during the Corona pandemic, scientists worked extremely hard to find a cure, that eventually led to three different kinds of vaccines, which could successfully prevent further spread of the disease. In addition, science has a great role in establishing online education in the modern world. I can present another example from the outbreak of Corona. As you remember, for about two years, most of the universities and schools became closed. If science had not made the possibility of distance learning, we would have been deprived of education in those years. But thanks to the internet, we were connecting to colleges with just a simple click. Although science provides us a wide range of possibilities and facilities, some individuals think its development will make us dominate and reduce our authority. However, this idea seems to be excessively pessimistic. To conclude, in my opinion, the progress of science has significant profits for mankind, who can’t imagine their lives without it anymore.