Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport construction. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

The usage of air transportation has created a major climate crisis, namely noise, pollution, and even massive tree-cutting due to the high demand for airport buildings. While some people disagree that this statement contradicts reality, I stand my point that these environmental matters should be addressed by putting higher taxes on air traffic facilities. In terms of that, this essay will run you through my perspectives about why the government should take action by the tax regulation. Everyone agrees that the economy is inseparable from the matters of environmental sustainability. Increasing the burden of air transport taxes is one of the effective solutions. This way, not only does the access get narrower for society, but also it can eventually press the level of any air traffic activities, pushing all the ecological problems downwards. For instance, the authorized government can extend the price of airplane tickets, or even the amenities around the airport area, such as food, accommodations, and many more. Besides, the new regulation that collects payments due to this particular reason, can be beneficial to the ruler of the country, hence, the citizen will have their right to the money, allocated from the plane tax law, while at the same time taking advantage of a clean environment. Take Singapore as an example. The whole tax and environment scheme has been going on since they have a strict rule to take those who are littering around the streets seriously by making them pay a quite big amount of money for polluting the ground. In conclusion, as the largest group that has a big power of influence in the country, I agree with the statement that air traffic facilities should be demanded with higher tax in order to create an environmental-friendly region.