in many counties, people now wear western-style dresses such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays more and more human beings are beginning to opt for Western attire, instead of cultural wear, mainly due to changes in trends and comfort. I believe it's neither a positive nor negative development, since it's a personal choice. The reason why many are starting to wear Western clothing Is because it’s the trend nowadays. Additionally, it is more comfortable compared to traditional clothes, since ancestral wear is usually fancy and uncomfortable. A Western wardrobe has a great variety of choices, which allows individuals to express themselves through their clothing, and be unique. Secondly, in most settings, you have to follow a dress code. For example, you cannot wear cultural dresses to work, you have to dress formally. what a human being wears is completely their option, as they have the right to choose what they prefer. Moreover, the selection of their clothing type does not have any positive or negative effect. Furthermore, if someone wants to wear traditional clothing and be prideful of their culture, that’s their decision, and if they choose to wear western style attire, that’s also okay,people should be able to select the type of clothes they feel most confident in. In conclusion, in the 21st century, western style is becoming the trend and what most people opt for, rather than traditional clothing. However, I do not believe this is a negative development, and neither a positive one, since it doesn’t affect anything, but how the person that is wearing the clothing feels, their comfort is all that matters.