Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

It is considered by many that marketing and promotion are integral tools for a successful business. Although I think that the process of promoting products can play an important role, the quality of these products should be considered as important as marketing. First of all, people who are unaware of the existence of certain products will never buy them. In other words, advertising provides people with information about new products, and after a while, depending on the promotion of the company, these products will reach big audiences. The more advertisements firms and companies use, the more opportunities they have to attract new customers. Moreover, companies can also become famous and popular because of marketing, and it can result in increasing profit. Thus, it can be concluded that marketing and the process of promoting new products and services are really important for any business due to new opportunities for growth. On the other hand, having effective marketing is insufficient in order to reach success in any business. If a company has a lot of advertisements but its products have much worse quality compared to their competitors, undoubtedly this company has a few chances to reach success. To put it simply, it would be impossible for any firm or company to rule the market without a good product even if they have the best marketing and promotion among competitors. In contrast, products with higher quality have quite good odds of shooting for the moon and becoming popular among customers. To sum up, despite the fact that marketing and promotion are integral tools for business, I once again reaffirm that the combination of both high-quality products and the right strategy promotion is more likely will lead to better results.