It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Learning to distinguish the right and wrong acts, by all accounts, is hugely consequential at an early age. It is also argued that punishment is needed in this learning process. I totally agree with the statement owing to the ability of children to learn in an early stage of their lives. Along with this essay, I will provide an example of valuable punishment that can be taken as a measure. There are some reasons parents should instil good manners as soon as possible in their offspring. During the golden age, children will learn better than adults. Not only do they are easier to understand, but also they are able to accept particular knowledge taught. This is because children, at an early age, seem like a white paper on which people can write words down. Unlike older ones who tend to be influenced by their prior knowledge, thus, sorely hindering them from learning. Therefore, the early stage of life is especially the best time to learn. More importantly, parents and teachers may utilize punishment as a tool to foster children's understanding towards good and bad manners. They should rely on the level of punishment given to the students on their ages, however, and choose an educated one. Those who break the rules, for instance, can be asked to simply ask for forgiveness and give an explanation of why they need to do such action. Through this treatment, children will unconsciously understand their misconduct. As a result, they might remember it easily and implement it in the long run. In conclusion, it is essential to instil an understanding of the right and wrong attitudes in children's golden age, and both parents and teachers might enable children to learn by giving a suitable punishment.