Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Children's education creates a big controversy these days. While some adults are convinced that homeschooling is a great choice for early education, I believe schools offer a better education in kids' social development. This essay will run you through both views and give you my perspectives on why sending your children to school will be beneficial in terms of improving social intelligence. It is understandable that some parents think that they are the first and most trusted education givers to their little ones. When you homeschool your children, it is free to say that they got supervised ten times better than letting other teachers take your role to watch your kids. Moreover, these little cubs are unique, and perhaps being homeschooled means that you can adjust the perfect study methods due to their specific needs. For example, a cousin of mine only speaks English in a non-English-speaking country, thus, his mom picked homeschooling as an option because of his specific need for a particular language that was not prepared by all schools. On the other hand, children need to improve their social intelligence by participating in group activities at school. They are now in the age of having the urge to explore everything, hence, the schools provide this better with some projects and teamwork throughout the curriculum. For instance, in Indonesia, visiting museums is one of the mandatory trips for public schools that provide a good lesson in social skills for children such as communication, practicing obeying the rules, and many more. In conclusion, homeschools give parents a lot more space to intervene in their child's education due to the special needs of each kid but I believe schools have added value which is the privilege to practice soft skills such as teamwork and communication.