Economic development always harms the environment. It is impossible for a country to both develop the economy and protect the environment at the same time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many developing countries are aiming for economic growth, which involves immense development in a variety of industries. However, this economic development easily leads to serious environmental problems worldwide. I strongly believe that current advancements in technology and reusable energies can contribute to strengthening the economy, as well as protecting the environment in a country, while strong cooperation between the government and private enterprise companies is essential. To begin with, one of the major factors of economic growth is considerable development in production in different industries. However, industrial production including food, mobility, and construction, needs enormous energy resources. Subsequently, this usage of energy by private companies causes several environmental problems, such as deforestation, ocean pollution, and CO2 emission. To tackle this issue, private enterprise companies need to cooperate with the government to consider the most efficient and effective solutions to protect the environment, as the government can spend an adequate amount of its budget, consulting different parties like academic institutions. On the other hand, the considerable advancement in technology is the key to balance between the usage of energy and industrial growth. For example, countless internet services, including streaming media services, and educational learning systems are significantly making profits. Moreover, shifting to the use of sustainable energy also notably contributes to reducing the detrimental effects on the environment. Consequently, these advancements benefit from protecting nature, enabling economic growth. In summary, while a mutual interaction between the government and private sectors is critical, I wholeheartedly believe that it is possible to expect growth in the economy by protecting the environment, as cutting-edge technology and sustainable energies can lead to realising these beneficial effects in a country.