Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in other countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by certain groups of people that workers, specifically medical and technical professionals, are supposed to repay for their training by working in the country where they have taken training courses. Other people disagree with this statement and they are convinced that those individuals should have free choice of employment. This essay will demonstrate both perspectives and put them into the light of discussion with personal stance on that particular matter. Within a certain demographic, it is unconditionally true that workers who were granted opportunities to train their professional skills should be employed by local companies and provide repayment in the form of services. One major reason for this position might be the fact that those training courses used national resources that taxpayers paid for. Thus, departing from the country where you have claimed those benefits could be considered wasteful and exploitative. For instance, every year thousands of medical students undergo various trainings in foreign and more developed countries that build facilities and institutions for centuries via local tax allocations. The majority of those people are more likely to return to their home country after completing courses which can be considered ineffective in terms of investment and funding. While it may sound more logical to obligate students to work in those countries, many people believe that typical actions are limiting freedom of choice and universal human rights. One of the reasons for this could be mutual cooperation that would be useful to international societies. For example, many doctors enrol and finish foreign training programs where they have obtained critical knowledge and experience during the COVID-19 pandemic. This educational mobility resulted in the improvement of overall public health within various affected countries and helped to build a framework of action for the pandemic response. In conclusion, some would think that individuals who obtained certain technical skills in foreign countries should be employed in those countries. However, this may have detrimental effects on the global development of humanity due to the limitation of basic human rights. For this matter, I believe that providing free choices is the better option since it encourages professionals to be more open and cooperative.