Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

Climate change is causing the Arctic ice to melt, leading to rising sea levels, and this is a clear indication of global warming. The majority of problems in this topic lead to several troubles in flood, agriculture, and others. In this essay, I will explain the problems and some potential solutions. ​​ To begin with, global warming is causing the heat waves globally to reach a maximum temperature that humans cannot handle. The highest temperature comes from the less absorption from the trees where the forest was demolished to build massive infrastructure over the years. For instance, when the rainy season comes, there will be substantial troubles in the building land, making the soil unable to ease the floods accordingly. The melting of ice mountains is a major concern, as it can cause the sea levels to rise. This rise in sea levels can result in the shrinking of land near the beach or sea. This can force people living in these areas to migrate to higher land or mountains, which in turn can lead to deforestation. This is a common occurrence in developing countries where villagers continue to build without considering the impact on agricultural land. Finally, floods have the potential to disrupt electricity supply and damage highways, among other things. However, for those living in coastal areas, constructing a large dam along the edge of the region may be a viable solution despite the need for relocation. Another alternative to consider is planting more trees to create new forests in certain areas, which can help reduce the negative impact of climate change. To conclude, there are many solutions to this issue. In my opinion, both authorities and individuals can greatly influence the prevention of future disasters and reduce global warming.