In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

The popularity of crime entertainment has seen a significant surge over the past decade, as it is evident in the worldwide popularity of crime movies, series, and novels. Although there are other genres that provide interesting storyline, nothing can compare with the plot twist in violent movies. This genre has suceeded to attract lots of fans, since it delivers tense experience and filled with conspiracy theories. Despite less people favor the violent scenes like murdrer murder, and fights, it still stimulate viewers to follow the storyline and solved the mystery. For example, a movie called The Orient Express is one of the masterpiece, it understood the buit-in dramatic possibilities of people doing things to murder the victim, and turns out the eleven passengers are working together to killed the victim which was the real vilain. Hence, this gives satisfaction for individuals as they feel included in the scenario. Moreover, in my opinion, by watching this type of entertainment can makes us smarter. This is because the majority of those books and films are based on true events. For instance, The King’s Man drama prequel served viewers a story about world war II, and I gain a wide extent of knowledge about the history of this war. In fact, there is a large extent of novels that inspired by war and politics from the past; consequently, this would increase our knowledge and stimulate interest on everything, especially about the world ancient history. In conclusion, the reasons why our community favor this type of entertainment are not only the stunning horor aspect, but also the story background could stimulate viewers’ intelligence. However, I believe that it still worth to enjoy regard less the bloody violence.