Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Thanks to progress, people around the world do not feel a lack of choices related to any area of life. I truly believe that as more choices we have, as more evolutionary directions we gain. But, such variety makes some people depressed and anxious, while other opens up new horizons to themselves which were not obvious before. I will expand my thoughts regarding the topic in this essay. Let's model the situation when a person wants to buy a car. A buyer spends plenty of time analyzing the market and already spent a couple of months. While he or she was trying to find the most fitted one, a new model was released. Thus, the person started doing the same things again by reading the specs, and comparing the benefits and drawbacks of the car to the previous ones. So it looks like an infinite loop. Having said that, it would probably be beneficial for a person just to buy a car earlier and become a happy owner omitting the stress while choosing. On the other hand, for example, if you have decided to change jobs but have no idea where to move, it will be less painful to do so by having a wide range of offers available. In the modern days, a lot of human resources agencies are presented on the stage providing a different kind of occupations. You are welcome to choose any of those you may be successful in. There are a lot of examples when a person quit his profession because of a feeling of doing something meaningless and finally finds himself in a different topic. Being able to choose can improve our lives. In conclusion, If it brings difficulties, then it makes sense just to stop at some point in time and make a final decision about what is actually required. Overall, it is really great we have the ability and opportunity to choose from.