In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

A significant number of people living in some villages around the world are shifting their lives to more developed towns; hence, the population of people residing in rural areas is decreasing. While this phenomenon brings several drawbacks, such as the fact that villages remain undeveloped due to the fact that the people are moving away, this essay agrees that the positive impacts outpace the negatives since the countrypeople are getting better jobs in the cities. When the number of people residing in rural areas decreases, the infrastructure in the area is more likely to be the same from time to time. This is due to the fact that the government has no urgency to develop the area as the citizens keep moving away to the cities. For instance, people who live on a small, remote island will never see high-rise buildings in their area because there is no significant reason to build one. On the other hand, when those people are moving their lives to the cities, there are chances that they will have better jobs and broad knowledge. This is because their former hometowns do not have proper universities, and the job market is typically not producing enough wages. Therefore, this essay agrees that this action will have a greater impact than a setback due to this reason. For example, several high school graduates are admitted to some top-ranking universities in other cities; hence, in the future, they will be able to seek better careers and brighter opportunities. To conclude, although there are some setbacks to rural citizens shifting their lives to better cities, such as leaving their hometowns undeveloped, this phenomenon should be seen as a positive development because they will have greater chances for a better education and, thus, leveraging their careers.