Some people think that fittest and strongest individuals and the team, can achieve success in sports, while others believe that sucesses depends on mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In any sports competition, the best players are usually the fittest and strongest individuals or teams. For this reason, people think that only those who are in these conditions can achieve success while others think that mental attitude is the key factor to success. I believe both factors play an important role in sports. First of all, fitness and stamina are critical for players to win a match. The best players and winners of various games are usually the fittest and strongest people because they have more energy to play the games. It is important because some of the matches take a long time. For example, it takes more than 90 minutes to play football and approximately 30 minutes for badminton. In order to have the endurance for the matches, they need to be fit and strong enough. In addition, their condition will be beneficial when they are against people or teams with less strength and smaller fit. Albeit good fit and strength, mental attitude also plays an important role in success in sport. These attitudes include hard work and great focus while playing. In terms of hard work, it is undeniable that practice makes perfect. Subsequently, individuals who practice consistently usually have more endurance to play, no matter the fit they appear. Additionally, this routine helps them to improve their strategy for winning in the next game. Meanwhile, being focused during the game is also a winning factor quality. It is because there will be an enormous number of supporters coming to see the game, including supporters of their competitors. So, in order to be ahead in the match, they need to concentrate well on the game only and not listen to the crowd. In conclusion, there is no specific factor that makes a winner. Winning a game is a result of the combination of some factors, such as strength, endurance, ability to stay focused, and sometimes luck.