Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a contentious issue what characteristics HR managers should value the most. Some believe that independent, innovation-driven individuals are the best to be recruited. However, others think it is a team working and respecting rules that recruiters should be sicking. In this essay, I will elaborate on both points of view and explain why I value independence more. To begin with, rules are killing creative thinking. For example, scientists say that every kid used to be a genius; however, the school system is the cause of the rapid decrease of youngsters who end up being extraordinary students. Work influences in the exact same way on humans. Namely, because people need to follow instructions, they are not using parts of the brain responsible for innovative ideas. Consequently, a company with such a staff develops tremendously slower than any other with the creative-thinking approach. Namely, Google is a company that gives its workers full flexibility and allows them share their own ideas. This is why, this company accomplished such a success. On the other hand, some people are made for organized structures. For instance, many perfectionists cannot function without clear instructions on how they should do each task. Control freaks are made for a system that is based on communication with a team that follows the same rules. Moreover, if colleagues collaborate, they will achieve the effect of synergy. It will allow them to make the same work faster, using significantly fewer resources. Nevertheless, it is not a good choice for those who want their firm to be known for modern and fast-paced environment. To conclude, people argue if interviewers should pay more attention to individuals or collaborative candidates. Personally, I value flexibility more and believe that investing in creativity is a better option. Therefore, I opt for HR to focus more on independent individuals rather than those who are in favour of rules.