People should be allowed to obscure their identity online. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that people should not disclose their identity on the online environment. I strongly agree with this statement since there are many people who steal someone's information, using it for illigal activies. Although increasing technological advancements has brought many benefits, there are many detrimental issues that existed. The main problem is that almost every platforms for social media, online shopping, and some service platforms require identification of its users, as a result, a countless of information about individuals is available on the internet or in providers' servers. However, most companies have weak security systems which allow others to corrupt any data. For example, many young generation are interested in computer science in the recent years. Some of them want to have significant amount money in a short-term, they decided to hack others' bank accounts by using their information that is available on social media. Another issue of posting their background details, photos frequently on the any social platforms is that involving people in unwanted activities without their knowledge. For example, some websites like Facebook, Google and Tiktok, generate income from advertisements of companies. Consequently, in order to increase their revenue, these sites often offer customised advertisement after they analysed users' personal information, and photos. Because of this reason, I would suggest that it is important to conceal our idenfications identification as much we can. In conclusion, although technological developments make life easier for many people, it has a number of drawbacks that make its users susceptible to criminal activities.