The debate exists on whether young people should have the freedom to select their profession or if they should adopt a pragmatic approach, considering their future more seriously. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that young individuals should have the liberty to choose their career path while others believe that the practical approach is essential. In this essay, I will discuss both views and argue in favour of the former. On the one hand, young people should consider the pragmatic aspects of the occupation as it guarantees job security and deters them from emotional depression. Specifically, in recent years, many countries experienced severe business depression, and therefore, youngsters struggled to get a job. Furthermore, the more they spent time seeking employment, the more they lost confidence and felt exhausted. Hence, seeking a profession that provides ensured job opportunities is valuable. To illustrate, taking a major that guarantees direct employment after one's graduation such as the Department of Education or Nursing Science is favorable. On the other hand, individuals should have the liberty to choose their profession as it improves life standards. To be specific, more values lie above the practicality of occupations. For example, several values such as work-life balance and socializing with friends or coworkers are more crucial for better quality of life than pursuing job security. Moreover, when someone searches for a job that suits their personal interest, it brings them a sense of fulfilment and satisfaction which results in a higher happiness rate. In my opinion, I believe the best approach lies somewhere between. While young individuals need to acquire freedom to pursue their passions, it is equally important for them to consider the practical aspects of their chosen career path. striking a balance between personal interest and practicality allows them to not only obtain enjoyment from their work but also ensure a promising future. To conclude, opinions are divided on whether youngsters have the freedom to choose their field of work or whether they should continuously seek a job aligned with a pragmatic mindset. I think that the mitigated approach is essential as both the practical aspect of a job and the liberty in choosing their profession are valuable.