In many country, women are allowed to take maternity leave during the first month after birth of the newborn. Do you think that the advantages of the maternity leave outweigh its disadvantages?

In many developed countries including Australia, there are social phenomenon that maternity leaves are prevalently allowed for new mothers after giving a birth for a certain period while they are securing their job. Although they lead to possible negative situation in company to find a replacing worker during their leaves, the merits can be way greater not only fo family but also for society than demerits. First of all, it cannot be ignored that a disadvantage can be in place in a company level. This is because of the fact that they might exprience a difficulty to find a approapriate person meeting their key selection criteria just merely filling the position in a short period. This basically might stop the corporation's work or put more burden on other co-workers on top of their own workload. Therefore, this can be seen as a negative perspective which can be considered in the workplace. Nonetheless, on the other hand, this special leave should bring more positive aspects in a family and a society levels. When it comes to the family, mothers and babies can enjoy enough time to build up their attachment and bond as the family which plays a paramount role in a healthy family. Furthermore, in terms of the advancement in the society, the positive culture such as encouraging and guaranteeing the circumstance of having personal leave for giving a birth and nurturing their children with securing their job would eventually increase the rate of brith, and this will be great benefit for the society. Hence, it cannot be deniable that there should be more positive viewpoints of ensuring maternity leave for a while. To conclude, the negative concerns can be pointed that employers might have challanging to look for someone replacing the temporary empty positions. However, the more positive perspectives can be placed in the smaller and bigger communities such as the family level and the sociel societal level which end up leading the rate of birth.