Tourism is becoming a good source of revenue for many conutries. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of developing this industry.

In today’s world, tourism has become an important industry in many countries. It provides income and jobs for local people, but it also creates some problems. This essay will discuss both the advantages and the disadvantages of developing tourism. One major benefit of developing tourism is economic growth. In other words, tourists spend money on hotels, restaurants, transport, and local shops. This spending gives jobs to local people, such as drivers, guides, and hotel staff. It also increases government income through taxes. Another advantage is cultural exchange. For example, visitors can learn about local history, tradition, and food. At the same time, local people can meet foreigners and understand different cultures. Therefore, developing the travel industry provides both business growth and employment. On the other hand, it can also contribute to negative impacts on housing and the environment. Housing in tourist attraction places has become expensive, and even local people are facing difficulties buying a house. For instance, research described that Thailand is the most tourist attraction country, where local people face the problem of buying or renting houses because the price has increased. In addition, since most foreigners are coming to the country, the population will be crowded, which leads to air pollution inside the country. Thus, increasing the hospitality sector leads to rising prices of houses and air pollution. To conclude, although the improvement of the travel agency provides jobs and career opportunities, it can also contribute to the disadvantages because it leads to increasing house prices and a decline in air quality.