What are some ways of reducing plastic for a greener environment? Support your position with reasons and examples taken from your reading, experience and observations.

It is undeniable that plastic has become one of the most prevalent materials used in the world since it was invented. However, after various studies, scientists indicated that this kind of substance is detrimentally affecting our planet, and we are all encouraged to cut down on it. From my perspective, there are two straightforward ways to protect the environment from plastic pollution what are using alternative products and recycling. The first and most approachable solution is substituting single-use items with reusable, more eco-friendly ones. Specifically, people should choose a cloth bag rather than a nylon bag or use reusable water bottles instead of plastic ones because these are not only greener for the environment but also more economical and health-safe for users. In reality, several nations, like Thailand, have banned free disposable bags and forced residents to bring their own green bags when visiting retail outlets to motivate citizens to preserve the environment. As a result, the amount of plastic garbage in these countries has dramatically decreased. Second, recycling, which transforms old plastic items into new ones, is another option. Studies have shown that plastic takes centuries to decompose, posing a grave threat to our environment. Hence, sorting and recycling waste are critical steps in enhancing the sustainability of the plastic manufacturing industry. By doing so, we can limit the quantity of plastic that ends up in landfills and oceans, lowering pollution. Furthermore, using recycled materials in manufacturing processes minimizes the need for new plastic, which leads to a decreased carbon footprint associated with plastic manufacture. In a word, we can reduce plastic use by choosing more environmentally friendly products to consume and then gathering, classifying, and recycling old plastic items in our daily lives. Although these methods are not the only ones that can save our planet, they are feasible for everyone.