Some people say that the main environmental problem of our times is the loss particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that the utmost environmental issue is the extinction of particular species of organisms, including plants and animals. Meanwhile, others state that there are environmental problems which need to be more concerned about. In my view, there are many environmental problems, and people should not set a priority which should be resolved first according to its necessity in our surroundings as they are equally important. Organisms like plants and animals are pivotal aspects of our lives. This is because they can become livestock that support the survival of every living being. Therefore, with the loss of certain types of plants and animals, a food chain will be interfered. For example, snakes that are getting rare will not help the agriculture sector as rats will inhabit rice fields, leading to the destruction of harvests. On the contrary, environmental problems such as climate change and air pollution should not be overlooked. In fact, the solutions to those issues have been long discussed by many. For example, there are groups of people consisting of activists and scientists who have continuously spoken up about these matters, urging the government to make changes. Therefore, people, starting from ourselves, should be aware that there are various problems occurring in our surroundings and take at least a bit of action to tackle them. To sum up, there are a large number of problems related to our environment, and the discourse of which should be prioritised has made a conflicting idea. Therefore, I suggest that people should raise their voices in every issue happening in order to create a better ecosystem on our planet.