Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of house hold energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of Solar energy?

Nowadays, many families are attempting to install solar energy systems as their major energy source of electricity worldwide. I believe that the cleanness and affordability of solar energy enable many individuals to hold these systems, and these factors are significantly beneficial to our sustainable lifestyles, while there is a concern to stabilise this energy production. One of the major reasons that solar energy has become popular is its cleanness, contributing to reducing CO2 emissions, as this energy is produced by sunshine, which is completely a nature resource. Consequently, this concept of cleanness is disseminated as an eco-friendly method, decreasing both air pollution and the use of electricity produced by fossil fuels. Moreover, the affordability of the installation is also a significant advantage of this system, impressing many families' curiosities. In addition, families can save electricity bills by generating electric power on their own with the solar power system. On the other hand, while these great advantages attract many people, the stability of power production is a critical problem of this method. Due to the power source, which is the sunshine, its production would not be stable with bad weather conditions, such as continuing rainy days and storms. Furthermore, it is also difficult to store a sufficient amount of electricity by solar power for a long period, thereby causing people to rely on alternative electricity which is produced by more stable sources, including nuclear and firepower. In summary, solar power energy system has immense advantages in terms of cleanness and affordability, becoming more popular with many individuals in the world. However, we need to tackle the major disadvantage how stabilising the production which can realise a stable power supply, thereby contributing to more reasonable lives and eco-friendlier environment in the future.