How can the government make sure that people save enough money to live on when they are old?

It is claimed that people’s ability to work is not infinite, so they have to earn a high enough income in order to provide a good level of living conditions when they stop working. Thus, the government wants to be sure that publicity has money for retirement. In general, in terms of macroeconomics theory, there exist two types of retirement systems and governments choose one of them or just a combination. The first is called PAYG or Pay As You Go which means that the generation of workers now pays a part of their salary to pensioners and the next generation will provide pensions for those who work today and in the future will be retired. However, this system does not really work well in countries with the growth rate of publicity decreasing, such as Russia and other European countries as each next generation is smaller than the previous one. Therefore, the amount of money people get becomes smaller as well, which can be followed by problems in the economy. Besides, there is another system applied in many places these days, it is called Fully Funded, the concept means that employees save a certain part of their incomes through special organizations such as pension funds, investment funds and other companies which invest their money in the stock markets. Hence, due to the percentage of yield of corporate stocks and government bonds people can get a passive income in the future. In conclusion, I would like to say that the government is interested in the savings of citizens, so it makes it available in different ways, and pension systems are one of these.