Many people use distance-learning programmes to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that home-based distance education programs don’t offer people similar advantages to face-to-face study. This essay completely agrees with that statement. I believe that when people study through distance learning programs, courses are often not taken seriously. Owing to studying solely for a favorable outcome may lead to acquiring knowledge temporarily, potentially resulting in a lack of professional skills. Additionally, they don’t provide a fertile environment where you can brainstorm with your peers. Although online education has been widely utilized during the pandemic era, it has also led to a plethora of people who don’t have a clear understanding of their subjects. When there isn’t a strict supervisor, many students don’t concern themselves with either grasping the subject or understanding how to apply their knowledge. This happened to me when I was at university. During the pandemic era, I didn't take courses offered online seriously. Consequently, I didn’t acquire adequate practical knowledge, such as accounting with Excel or data analysis with Python. Socializing is an important part of human life. However, taking a course online doesn’t offer a physical space where you might be able to socialize. It may hinder the enhancement of one’s emotional intelligence due to a lack of communication skills and societal rules that we could solely learn by being in a social environment. I am an example of this myself. I only had a few friends when I graduated; therefore, I didn’t have a network that might have led to finding a job. Furthermore, I was deprived of self-reliance, which is crucial in the working life. In conclusion, in-person education is unparalleled in terms of motivation and instilling a sense of duty. It offers more benefits than online education.