The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Every country in the world now has a race to ameliorate science. Actually, this activity can lead to the expansion of knowledge in a multitude of fields such as education, health, and economy. As a result, citizens' quality of life will significantly improve. Personally, I completely agree with this statement. To begin with, the development of science can help the healthcare system become modern. With the growth of medical care, a plethora of cures and medications will be developed to save more patients’ lives who suffer from chronic illnesses. For example, with the development of medicine, some countries, such as the United States, Germany and Australia can easily develop vaccines and pills to avoid plagues and epidemics. Furthermore, with the advancements in healthcare, residents will become more aware of ways to prevent severe illnesses. As a result, science saves a significant number of lives. On the other hand, the rise of science significantly contributes to the advancement of education. Whenever technology improves, the curriculums will be innovative. Scientists and researchers can study better methods for learning and teaching new generations. For instance, the innovation of Japanese schooling in the past helped this country become one of the most developed countries in the world. With this position, citizens can acquire knowledge more effectively, which helps them lead a more advantageous life in society. In conclusion, for the mentioned above, I strongly believe that the primary goal of science is to enhance the quality of life for citizens. Because science not only helps single persons in society but also supports the lives of everyone around the world.