today technology is increasingly used to monitor what people are saying anddoing for examplr through telephone tracking and security cameras/ in many cases people being monitored are unaware that this is happening

Nowadays, Technology development allows us to decrease crime rates. Although video surveillance cameras can provide safety and drop in crimes, they may cause an increased amount of hackers. Technology improved provides us with safety, since there are security cameras. They are working constantly and established in both work environments and other crowded places where individuals’ safety is a priority. For example, there are such kinds of cameras which are able to not only record actions but also identify any dangerous or suspicious objects or personalities. As a result, the percentage of crimes in both streets and buildings has declined. Therefore, thanks to technological improvements society can be confident in their security guarantee. While technological progress can provide us with safety in both open and closed areas, it can not protect us from the black hackers. They have more opportunities to hack individuals as well as banks through computers and other modernized equipment. For instance, black hackers can change their voice into victims’ family members and call them. As a consequence, we have a great amount of cases when individuals who are deceived do not notice tricks in the voice. They believe them and say private data like ID codes and similar to this which thieves use to steal money from credit cards. Therefore, improved technologies have made more convenient conditions for hackers. In conclusion, I believe that technological progress provides both safety with cameras and dangers with opportunities for hackers. If we were more careful, we would not have such a huge amount of complaints about stolen money.