News media is more influential nowadays. Some people think it is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often considered that in the contemporary era, a few individulas believes that news media is more influential. Whereas, other population reckons that it is an unfavourable development. Thus, I dissent from the notion which further leads to a logical conclusion. Commencing, there are manyfold advantages of having the news channels because they collect various kinds of information from every corner of the nation although it is very beneficial to folks. Moreover, it is mandatory for everyone to know about mishappenings and learn from that mistakes in future which had already done by others. For example, "The Times of India" an Indian newspaper illustrates about the tradegy that was happened in Mumbai. It was about the gas leakage and as a consequence of leakage, all family members were died. Probing ahead, nowadays, the students who are preparing for their competitive exams then it is compulsory for them to watch news as it provides the valuable knowledge and additionally, they also reveal about the upcoming updates on study materials. Furthermore, media provides health tips and protections against the daily habits of a person which provokes them to be unfit. For instance, "The Zeenews" is a news channel, it daily telecasts a show on health in the early morning. In a nutshell, the essential information for the humankind is necessary for their fitness and healthy body, so these news media are the mediums for the updation of every life in respect of health along with important informations. Instead of giving adverse effect to a man, they are offering them a good and necessary tips.