In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

It is stated that, currently life expectancy of people is extended in several nations. It is considered by some an elder population make issues for state authorities, while others believe that there are positive outcomes of many elders existence in the society. The benefits of increasing aged head count is completely significant than its’ drawbacks. The growth of the elders count causes strain on the national health and other social welfare systems. There are more caregivers and resources are needed to allocate for their wellbeing which can facilitate for younger generation. In addition, authorities require continuing their retirement payments and other related facilities over the long time period. It can be extra burden for the particular country and not returned. However, the experience and knowledge of senior citizens are important asset to the fellow individuals. To build up required skills and experience take many years and replacing of matured senior is difficult in various field. For instance, medical students undergo training under senior doctors as an essential part of their bachelor and experience from their experts is play vital role in their future career. Consequently, sustainability of community is greatly depending on consultation of senior people. Through their knowledge and past experience they competent to direct the individuals by correct decision making and risk analysis. If elder head count is increasing in the society will be safer and more productive due to their guidance. In conclusion, even though climbing up of older count make burden to state, contribution of elders through their experience and knowledge are tremendous.