Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue?

Eating fast food for teenagers is a critically important problem in today's society and this subject has always been a highly debated issue among the population. A few populaces believe that the intake of this kind of food has made lifestyle unhealthy and that this is common among the youth. Personally, I agree that consuming junk food can cause health problems, however, there are several other foods that make them unhealthy. To begin with, the primary reason that makes processed food unhealthy is its harmful ingredients such as unsaturated fat, processed sugar and sub-standard quality oil which can lead to many diseases. Youngsters who feed with the unwealthy meal in our daily routine could create ever-growing health issues such as obesity, heart disease and diabetes. Data based on the World Health Organization (WHO) in 2018 shows that 650 million people in the world suffer from overweight and Indonesia is a country that ranks 4th in Southeast Asia with 14.3% of obesity cases. One of the factors that causes the increase in fatness is the consumption of junk food. Furthermore, another food which leads to a risky lifestyle is the excessive consumption of sweets and cakes. Those kinds of foods absolutely contain added sugar. Actually, fructose is fine for people in small amounts, but too much can lead to several serious medical conditions such as weight gain, acne, cancer, heart disease, fatty liver, and type 2 diabetes. Therefore, dietary guidelines suggest limiting calories from added sugar to less than 10% per day. In conclusion, I strongly agree that junk food is a crucial contributor to having high-risk problems. However, it is not only food that can impact an unhealthy life. Sweets and cakes are another factor leading to an unhealthy way of living.