In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

Lately, a plethora of topics are being seriously discussed among various individuals and groups, and one prominent one is that fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. This statement might be a debatable issue by the majority of people. In this case, I firmly agree that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. This essay will list the benefits and drawbacks of such a statement. First of all, the benefit of cheaper and wider access to food helps groups of people who are unable to eat because they have no money. Those who couldn’t afford eatables to survive are being helped by this innovation. For example, a homeless man who only had some spare change from other people can at least survive for another day because of the low-cost meal. Second of all, the drawbacks of fast food becoming cheaper and more widely available affect a bigger range of the population’s health. The lower cost and wider access of unhealthy meals may lead plenty of individuals to uncontrolled purchase of such meals. This exact case will result in their health complications. For instance, it could be someone’s daily option to consume junks because it’s a safe option to purchase, then years after having such a routine, they will get heart complications because of how unhealthy their routine is. In conclusion, even though there are several advantages, I firmly agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, mainly because of the upcoming effects it can have. Hence, it’s not fully wrong to consume junk, it just needs to be controlled so it doesn't lead to bigger problems.