Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that Reporting violent news on television can be a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that some individuals think that it should be restricted to reporting violent news on television. there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement. To begin with, Frequent reporting on crimes may contribute to a heightened sense of fear and anxiety among the general population. In other words, this will have a bad effect on mental health. In addition, by Restricting violent news in the media its positives outweigh its negatives. For example, it will help prevent unnecessary panic and rumour spreading, enhancing overall public calm. Another point to consider is that censoring violent news could affect the freedom of the press and the public's right to be informed. It is also possible to say that, citizens of every nation should know about the crime going on in their country. This will help them to be aware of different situations that they need to be prepared for. Moreover, Educational content on understanding and preventing violence could accompany the reporting. For instance, it helps in raising awareness of how to prevent crime and violence. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that news outlets could provide warnings before broadcasting sensitive content, allowing viewers to choose their exposure level, I suggest that the news about crimes and violent news include a segment on how to take necessary precautions.