Many manufactured food and drink contain high sugar, which causes health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Food and drinks which are rich in sugar are increasing nowadays and has an negative impact on healthy life of peoople. Therefore, some individuals believe that the product contain high super should be discouraged through increasing prices of those products. However, as far as I am concerned, it is not an ideal way and I completely disagree with the view and will explain the reasons in this essay. On one hand, most importantly the proposed rule will be affect to the price sensitive individuals. That means, if the manufacturing companies increase the price of sugary products, it is not affordable for the lay people who are healthy. For instance, families who have moderate to low income may not buy or even taste the basic sweet food such as chocolates, biscuts and milk juices because they rarely purchase those items. As a result, it is not lead to diseases in contrast, it further affect their heath due to malnutrition. On the other hand, even the price go high, rich can enjoy sweet products without checking the amount and it further cause chronic diseases in near future. Moreover, soft drinks has beome popular in parties and clubs so the young people consume for than average level for their enjoyment which leads to high probabilly of getting diseases. Therefore, sugar consuming can reduce by heathly life style modification and control eating sweets. In conclusion significantly poor people get affected by high cost of sweet items while the rule can not change the lifestyle of rich where it causes various health issues.