many television news programmes show pictures of events in the news which people find upsetting. While television has a duty to report important news, it should not bring disturbing images into people’s homes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, television is considered an essential source of media, which provides information about the entire globe. Therefore, some people claim that news channels should place some restrictions on the broadcasting of disturbing images. I firmly agree with this notion and the reasons associated with this are elucidated in the upcoming paragraphs. Initiating with the best possible aspects, the first and foremost fact is that offensive activities telecasted on television encouraged youngsters to follow these practices. In other words, not only elders but also adults tend to watch the news be it on social media platforms or television, but the exposure of robbery and road rage news renders an idea to commit offense. In India, for example, 70% of individuals, who are in their early 20s, are going behind bars after stealing huge amounts of jewellery and money from the shops, as they consider it an easy way to earn hefty sums of bucks. Consequently, it poses a threat to the future of the younger generation. Furthermore, some reports from the University of Waterloo state that usually news channels exaggerate the information too so that they can get the highest TRP rate as compared to their rivals. This tendency has become quite common these days to increase the revenue for the company. Apart from this, severe accident news also accumulates ample views for the editors but watching these types of news can have a hazardous impact on the audience's mind, as it might be feasible that spectators could be checking the news in the early morning and after watching dead bodies pictures, their mood may be affected in terms of sorrow. To conclude, it can be observed that the advancement of technology has rendered innumerable ways to deliver information, and television is one of them, which shows improper images of the news. Therefore, this trend needs to be controlled as it portrays false information and leaves the mind of person in grief.